manhost.blogg.se

Where is my quicken file stored
Where is my quicken file stored








where is my quicken file stored

Where is my quicken file stored for mac#

How do I switch to Forms Mode in the TurboTax for Mac software?.How do I switch to Forms Mode in the TurboTax for Windows software?.You may miss obscure credits and deductions you qualify for, and you may forget to report things that will come back and haunt you later.įorms Mode is exclusively available in the TurboTax CD/Download software. If you're adventurous, you can even prepare your return in Forms Mode, but we don't recommend it. This is my mini version of a tutorial that should be in the downloaded program:įorms Mode lets you view and make changes to your tax forms "behind the scenes." you can move the files for safe keeping to a removable drive however the files must be moved back to the hard drive for use. The files are only on your own computer and any backup copies that you make. TurboTax does not have copies of your tax files when you use the CD or download software. Even when you are not changing computers, you should make backup copies of your tax files on external media in case of any problem with your computer. You can copy them to removable media such as a flash drive, CD, or external hard drive, or you can copy them to online ("cloud") storage such as Dropbox, then copy them to the new computer. You can copy them from the old computer to the new one before you discard the old computer. You will want to copy your tax files to the new computer. You might also have saved your tax return as a PDF.

where is my quicken file stored

The tax returns data files for 2017 have the file name extension. In Windows the default location is the My Documents\TurboTax folder, but you could have saved them somewhere else.

where is my quicken file stored

If you use the CD or download TurboTax software, your tax files are stored wherever you save them on the computer that you use.










Where is my quicken file stored