manhost.blogg.se

Video player with chromecast feature
Video player with chromecast feature










  1. #Video player with chromecast feature drivers
  2. #Video player with chromecast feature driver

#Video player with chromecast feature driver

Besides, the whole reclock idea isnt working properly with HDMI Bitstreaming anyway so all we need is a WASAPI driver for regular HDMI Output ports. After all those experiments, the missing piece was obviously reclock, which I havent installed anymore due to the fact that is no longer in development because Slysoft no longer exists (and Redfox doesnt seem to be too much interested in further development). I know i got it working a few years ago with Windows 7 and Zoom Player so I knew it had to work.

#Video player with chromecast feature drivers

All kinds of decoders in different versions, all kinds of audo drivers for the HDMI outputs, various kinds of hardware (Intel, AMD), at least 3 different receivers. To make matters short, I wont describe all the 100 things I tried over the last few weeks to get proper DTS-MA or Dolby True-HD playback working via HDMI. However, now that reclock is no longer in development (along with some other renderers and filters) we are basically stuck with a concept that does no longer provide a superior playback experience compared to other players, in fact it seriously prevents proper playback compared to other players like Kodi for instance. I used to be able to get proper DTS-MA and Dolby True HD Output in Zoom Player a few years ago, back in the time and age of audiorenderers like Reclock which did provide WASAPI Audio output for HDMI Output ports directly connected to a receiver. The reason why it doesnt work in Zoom Player but it does work in Kodi? WASAPI! Apart from the fact that Chrome Casting and Netflix Streaming do not work from within Zoom Player and obviously there is no intention or possibility to ever support that (and those are not small developments but rather a complete shift in how people use media in the future), I just found out after HOURS AND WEEKS of tedious tests and experiments that I am unable to output DTS-MA or True-HD Audio via Zoom Player while Kodi does it.

video player with chromecast feature video player with chromecast feature

Seems that this is less and less the case. I have always defended the concept of this player while others used much "easier" and less feature rich audio and video players but at least I thought with Zoom Player I have everything I need for proper playback and every option I might need to tweak it. As a really really long time Zoom Player user I am currently quite a bit annoyed by Zoom Player.












Video player with chromecast feature